Leadership & Management

Are you interested in helping your community and women and girls everywhere? Consider serving on the YWCA Lethbridge & District Board of Directors!

All training is provided for this volunteer position.

For more information, contact the YWCA at 403-329-0088 or e-mail inquiries@ywcalethbridge.org


YWCA Lethbridge & District is led by a volunteer Board of Directors that works toward meeting the obligations of the work of the agency. Elected by the voting members of YWCA Lethbridge & District to serve a three-year term, the Board of Directors determines the mission, vision, values and ends of the Association.  The Board focuses on strategic leadership and is responsible for the organization's highest level of decision making and legal authority.

Board of Directors 2017 - 2018

  • Jessica Joss, Co-President
  • Jaylene Ulmer, Co-President
  • Nicole Hembroff, VP Internal
  • Jessie Westers, VP Finance
  • Dominika Wojcik, VP External
  • Amber Bley, Director
  • Ciona Thompson, Director
  • Kiera Baranyay, Director
  • Stephanie Peigan, Director
  • Pardip Athwal, Director


  • Jennifer Lepko, Chief Executive Officer
    • Sheldon Solomon, Finance & Administration Manager
    • Nancy Stuart, Development & Communications Manager
    • Mahreen Rana, Human Resources Manager
    • Lena Neufeld, Program Director
      • Dustin Blackmore, Health & Fitness Manager
      • Leah Dormaar, Building & Housing First Manager
      • Tracy James, Shelter & Outreach Services Manager
      • Lorrie Wittke, Youth Services Manager